Management Team

Lee Jebb: Vice President Railway Operations

lee-jebbLee has 23 years of experience as a general management executive in community economic development and, most recently, in railway operations, construction and railway contract services.

Since joining Cando, Lee has been instrumental in driving continued service offerings to CEMR’s customers.

He oversees CEMR’s railway operations and related ancillary services including transloading and logistics, railcar storage and railcar and locomotive repair. He also manages Cando’s Modal-Logic brand.


Lee.Jebb@candoltd.com

 

Jay Cranney, General Manager

Jay-CranneyJay has 25 years of railway operations and leadership experience, focused on leading operating teams and initiatives. A respected senior operations leader with a broad network of contacts, particularly in Manitoba and Ontario, he has specialized in safety and operating standards and processes, labour relations, transportation, logistics and business development throughout his career.

Jay, who is a qualified Locomotive Engineer and Conductor, began his career at Canadian Pacific in Toronto in 1990 and held various positions in Ontario prior to coming to Winnipeg in 2012 as Superintendent, with responsibilities for all of CP’s Industrial Rail Operations in the region, including oversight of Mechanical Car, Diesel and Intermodal Operations.

He joined Cando in April of 2016.


jay.cranney@candoltd.com

Support Team

James Mutcher, Manager, Mechanical Services
James.Mutcher@candoltd.com

Gerry Blowatt, Manager, Maintenance of Way
Gerry.Blowatt@candoltd.com

Heather Loney, Car Control and Transload Administrator
Heather.Loney@candoltd.com

James Taylor, Senior Operations Coordinator
james.taylor@candoltd.com